Guest Chef: Chantelle Nicholson - 15th March BOOK
Book via the links below or call us: 07842244192

Upcoming Events

Friday, March 15th

Guest Chef: Chantelle Nicholson

Join Chantelle Nicholson, chef-owner of the Michelin Green Starred Apricity, for a four course celebration of local produce.

Like all our guest chef dinners, all tickets are for communal tables and dinner will be a mix of plated dishes and sharing platters. The menu is £70 and includes a welcome cocktail and we’d love to see you any time from 6pm for a drink. If you are likely to run late please do let us know as we may start the dinner without you. Most dietary requirements can be catered for, but please let us know on booking.

Dinner starts at 7pm, with drinks available in the bar from 6pm.

The menu is:

Kimchi Fritters, Coriander Mayonnaise
Gougères

Butterhead Lettuce, Miso Aioli, Crispy Kale, Fermented Wild Garlic, Chickpeas

Slow Roasted LAM Farm Mutton, Zhoug, Labneh with Roast Potatoes, Brown Butter; BBQ Leeks; Updown Celeriac Remoulade

Chouxnut, Rhubarb, Double Cream

BOOK
Every Wednesday

Steak Night

Sample Menu

Wednesdays have always been an intimate set up at Updown, but with the warmer weather inbound we thought it would be jolly to swing the doors wide open and make Wednesdays a bit of a party. And so Steak Night seems like the ideal mid week pick me up to get us all through to the weekend. The simple 3 course set menu priced at £30 per person including a beautiful 45 day aged Aberdeen Angus rump steak.

Ricotta Gnudi with Pumkin, Cobnuts & Sage

Rump Steak, Red Wine Shallots, Creamed Spinach & Chips

Pannacotta with Plums

BOOK

Past Events

Wednesday, February 14

Valentine’s Dinner at Updown

Sunday, February 11

Winter Children’s Party

Saturday, February 10

Duck Duck Goose does Chinese New Year

Friday, January 26

Guest Chef: Harneet Baweja of Gunpowder

Thursday, January 25

Burns Night

Sunday, December 31

New Year’s Eve Dinner

Saturday, December 16

Children’s Gingerbread Decorating

Thursday, December 14

Christmas Bento Cake Decorating – with Eat & Mess

Saturday, December 9

Christmas Printmaking: Wrapping Paper & Cards

Friday 1st December

Tim Siadatan of Trullo & Padella

Sunday 26th November

Neil Borthwick of The French House comes to Updown

Saturday, July 22. 10am

Workshop: Mono Screen Printing with Sarah Simmonds

Friday, July 21

Maison François at Updown

Saturday 10th June

Introduction to Natural Dying with Isobel Spence

Saturday 3rd June

Modern Embroidery with Sarah Foot

Saturday 27th May

Foraging with Lucia Stuart

Saturday 20th May

Garden Journal with Rachel Moore

Friday 12th May 6.30pm

An Evening with… Russell Norman

Sunday 9th April 12-5pm

Easter Egg Hunt

Sunday 9th April 12-5pm

Easter Sunday Lunch

Thursday 23rd February

Fundraiser Dinner for Turkey & Syria

Saturday 11th February

Josh Katz of Berber & Q

30th December – 1st Jan

New Year’s Eve at Updown

17th September 2022

Rachel Roddy & Rowley Leigh’s Italian Feast